Chris Froome won the Tour de France 2015

Alt="Chris Froome"

The Tour de France 2015, 102th edition of the Grande Boucle, took place from July 4 to July 26, a total of 3360, 3 km divided into 21 stages.

It was won by British rider Chris Froome of Team Sky, his second victory in the competition, in front of the Colombian Nairo Quintana, who also won the white T-shirt for best young rider, and the Spaniard Alejandro Valverde.

The prototype of the Jaguar F-Peace Team Sky was covered with a special livery created to celebrate in Paris, the third win in four years at the Tour de France. It was used as a support vehicle during the First Stage of Utrecht.

General classification – Yellow Jersey


Runner Team Time
1  Chris Froome Team Sky



 Nairo Quintana Movistar at 1’12”
3  Alejandro Valverde Movistar

at 5’25”


 Vincenzo Nibali Astana at 8’36”
5  Alberto Contador Tinkoff-Saxo

at 9’48”


 Robert Gesink Lotto NL at 10’47”
7  Bauke Mollema Trek

at 15’14”


 Mathias Frank IAM Cycling at 15’39”
9  Romain Bardet AG2R

at 16’00”


 Pierre Rolland Europcar

at 17’30”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *